Tori Amos Announces Holiday EP 'Christmastide'

Tori Amos Announces Holiday EP 'Christmastide'
Tori Amos has announced plans for a holiday EP titled Christmastide. The four-track record will arrive on December 4 through Decca Records.

Joined by drummer Matt Chamberlain and bassist Jon Evans for the EP, Amos will release the new record on 12-inch vinyl with cover art by Rantz Hosely.

"With Christmastide, it was important to be positive and to try and lift people's spirits," Amos said in a statement.

"It's a time of year that should be joyful with family and friends but also can sadly be a very lonely place for some. Many families will be unable to be together this year because of the pandemic, as well as many that are also dealing with the aftermath of a long and bitter U.S. election."

She added: "I hope these songs contained in this beautiful package can be a small treat to help along the way."

Earlier this year, Amos released her memoir, Resistance: A Songwriter's Story of Hope, Change and Courage. The artist scheduled a book tour back in May, but was forced to cancel over COVID restriction. Her latest album was 2017's Native Invader.

See the singer's announcement below, where you can also find the EP's tracklisting.


1. Christmastide
2. Circle of Seasons
3. Holly
4. Better Angels

Pre-order Christmastide