​The Hold Steady Announce New Album 'Thrashing Thru the Passion'

Listen to opening track "Denver Haircut"
​The Hold Steady Announce New Album 'Thrashing Thru the Passion'
The Hold Steady will release a new album titled Thrashing Thru the Passion on August 16 via Frenchkiss. For a taste, you can hear the new song "Denver Haircut."
It marks the band's first LP since 2014's Teeth Dreams, though they've been releasing singles over the last few years.
Among the previously released cuts to make it onto the new album are "Entitlement Crew," "T-Shirt Tux," "The Stove & the Toaster," "Star 18" and "Confusion in the Marketplace."
See the rest of the tracklisting down below.
The band have also unveiled the album opener "Denver Haircut," which you can stream down below, as well.
"We thought 'Denver Haircut' sounded like the first track on a record. 'Blackout Sam' sounded like it should close an album side. In fact, these five songs together sounded like a cool A-side of an album," frontman Craig Finn said in a statement. "So, after D. James Goodwin mixed the songs, we decided to put them together with some of our favourite songs we'd recorded in the past few years and make it an album."
The Hold Steady will perform a series of residencies in Seattle, Chicago, Nashville, Boston and Brooklyn later this year. You can get all the details here.
Thrashing Thru the Passion:
1. Denver Haircut
2. Epaulets
3. You Did Good Kid
4. Traditional Village
5. Blackout Sam
6. Entitlement Crew
7. T-Shirt Tux
8. Star 18
9. The Stove & The Toaster
10. Confusion In The Marketplace