Stones Throw Confirms Quasimoto Rarities Compilation

Stones Throw Confirms Quasimoto Rarities Compilation
Earlier this month, we got excited that Madlib's high-pitched rap alter-ego Quasimoto would be releasing a new album. Turns out we were only half-right, as the upcoming new LP is a collection of rarities from the performer.

Stones Throw confirms that the new Quasimoto release is called Yessir Whatever, and will collect 12 tracks that are rare, out-of-print or never released previously.

As you can see above, the interactive album art peels back to reveal Quasimoto's innards. Furthermore, the 12-inch comes with a bonus 7-inch that features "Hittin Hooks" and "Microphone Mathematics Remix."

Stones Throw will issue Yessir Whatever on June 18. Check out "Planned Attack" below.

Yessir Whatever:

1. Broad Factor
2. Seasons Change
3. The Front
4. Youngblood
5. Astronaut
6. Planned Attack
7. Brothers Can't See Me
8. Catchin' the Vibe
9. Am I Confused?
10. Sparkdala
11. Green Power
12. LAX to JFK