​Louise Burns Announces 'Young Mopes' LP, Shares "Storms" Video

​Louise Burns Announces 'Young Mopes' LP, Shares 'Storms' Video
Louise Burns last released a full-length record with 2013's The Midnight Mass, but that will change early next year. The Vancouver-based singer-songwriter will deliver the follow-up with a new album titled Young Mopes, due out on February 3 through Light Organ Records.
The record takes its name from a description out of a Globe and Mail review, but despite the title, the new music isn't all doom and gloom. Backed by Ladyhawk's Darcy Hancock and Ryan Peters, the nine new Burns-produced songs are as lively as anything else she's released.
A fresh sampling of the new stuff arrives with a video for "Storms." It follows the previously shared single "Pharaoh" and has been paired with visuals courtesy of Justin Gradin and Ben Jacques' filmmaking project Beautiful Corps.
Check out the full tracklisting for the upcoming album below, then hit play to watch the brand new video for "Storm" [via Stereogum].
Young Mopes:
1. Who's The Madman
2. Pharaoh
3. Storms
4. Moonlight Shadow
5. Hysteria
6. Dig
7. Strange Weather
8. Young Mopes
9. Downtown Lights (Blue Nile Cover)