Jeff Tweedy Announces Solo LP 'WARM'

Hear new track "Some Birds" now
Jeff Tweedy Announces Solo LP 'WARM'
Though he's currently in the midst of a West coast solo tour, Jeff Tweedy has found time to detail his first solo LP of original material.

Titled WARM, Tweedy's latest will arrive November 30 through Wilco's dBpm. Eleven tracks in length, the album features contributions from son Spencer, Wilco drummer Glenn Kotche, and Tom Schick.

WARM follows last year's Together At Last, which found Tweedy reworking songs by Wilco, Loose Fur and Golden Smog acoustically. The Wilco frontman released Sukierae in 2014 alongside son Spencer as Tweedy. Wilco last delivered Schmilco in 2016.

Alongside the announcement, Tweedy has shared "Some Birds," which arrives alongside a video. In a statement, he described the song as "like a lot of songs on WARM, being a confrontation between self and shadow self simultaneously feeling I'm to blame and not to blame, present and gone, and utterly confused, but determined to hold someone accountable."


1. Bombs Above
2. Some Birds
3. Don't Forget
4. How Hard It Is For a Desert to Die
5. Let's Go Rain
6. From Far Away
7. I Know What It's Like
8. Having Been Is No Way to Be
9. The Red Brick
10. Warm (When the Sun Has Died)
11. How Will I Find You