Autechre Announce New Two-Hour Album

Autechre Announce New Two-Hour Album
British IDM innovators Autechre have been going strong for more than 20 years, and they're looking to keep their momentum going with a new LP in 2013. Marking their 11th official album, Exai will be out on March 5 through Warp.

According to the press release, the album has a generous runtime of slightly over two hours. There are 17 tracks in all, which are split across two CDs or four 180-gram vinyl records. It will also be available digitally. There's currently no word as to what the new music sounds like, but fans of the group can pre-order Exai here.

This follows the 2011 collection EPs 1991 - 2002. In 2010, Autechre released both Oversteps and Move of Ten.


1. FLeure
2. irlite (get 0)
3. prac-f
4. jatevee C
5. T ess xi
6. vekoS
7. Flep
8. tuinorizn
9. bladelores
10. 1 1 is
11. nodezsh
12. runrepik
13. spl9
14. cloudline
15. deco Loc
16. recks on
17. YJY UX