Spiritualized Treat 'Amazing Grace' and 'Songs in A&E' to Vinyl Reissues

Spiritualized Treat 'Amazing Grace' and 'Songs in A&E' to Vinyl Reissues
Space rock cosmonaut Jason Piece has celebrated his Spiritualized back catalogue with a handful of reissues over the last few years, and now the project is getting a couple more. New pressings of Amazing Grace and Songs in A&E are due out on December 9 via Sanctuary Records.

According to Discogs listings, neither of these albums has been released on vinyl since the original European pressings. For the reissues, Amazing Grace, originally released in 2003, fits onto a single record, which will be pressed on black vinyl. For 2008's Songs in A&E, it is split across two slabs of wax, which will be white vinyl for the reissue.

Unfortunately, there are no bonus tracks included on the reissues, but given that original pressings of both records can fetch around $50 on online marketplaces, these basic reissues will definitely come as welcome news to many.

Earlier this year, Spiritualized reissued their early-'90s live album Fucked Up Inside.

You can pre-order the Songs in A&E reissue here and Amazing Grace over here.

Amazing Grace:

A1. This Little Life of Mine
A2. She Kissed Me (It Felt Like a Hit)
A3. Hold On
A4. Oh Baby A5. Never Goin' Back
A6. The Power and the Glory
B1. Lord Let It Rain on Me
B2. The Ballad of Richie Lee
B3. Cheapster
B4. Rated X
B5. Lay It Down Slow

Songs in A&E:

A1. Harmony 1 (Mellotron)
A2. Sweet Talk
A3. Death Take Your Fiddle
A4. I Gotta Fire
A5. Soul on Fire
B1. Harmony 2 (Piano)
B2. Sitting on Fire
B3. Yeah Yeah
B4. You Lie You Cheat
C1. Harmony 3 (Voice)
C2. Baby, I'm Just a Fool
C3. Don't Hold Me Close
C4. Harmony 4 (The Old Man...)
C5. The Waves Crash In
D1. Harmony 5 (Accordion)
D2. Borrowed Your Gun
D3. Harmony 6 (Glockenspiel)
D4. Goodnight Goodnight